top of page

Divorce

Divorce

It’s hard for all involved

Some think it’s harder for the adults

It pretty hard on the kids if I do say so

Divorce

It sucks to leave a parent to go to another

Most weekends were cold

Nothing but fighting for us

Divorce

My parents won’t look each other in the eye

Dad it’s cold in here

We ran out of oil suck it up

Divorce

Rotten milk in the fridge to make coffee

It was gross

Less sleep and more crying

Divorce

Acting out just for my dad to notice that I’m there through all the beer

Worse grades

Everything was going to be okay as long as my parents are still here

Divorce

We did everything for dad

We cleaned his house

He was too depressed to do anything but drink

Divorce

Beer bottles everywhere

Nothing to do anymore

Dinner was always from a box

Divorce

Didn’t have enough money for food

Had to rely on food stamps

Felt like a bum using them

Divorce

Nothing was going right

Riley was being raised by girls

My dad called every night to talk to Riley

RIley cried every night to see Dad

Divorce

Through even the worst things, he was there

When my baby cousin died

He was there for us and my Uncle

Divorce

She was 2

She was the happiest girl ever

The hospital killed her, and fights broke out

Divorce

Uncle and Emily went insane

Her funeral was so sad

I’ve never cried so hard in my life

Divorce

It was hell for me and mom and Brit

But we lived through it

Were still standing

Divorce

Didn’t have a lot of money for things

Christmas was terrible

But we said thank you and it was a great Christmas anyway

Divorce

It was rough for my parents

It was rough for all of us

But it was the worst for my brother

Divorce

We went down the road, winter, black ice

Spinning out of control

Landed in the river

Divorce

Totaled car

Traumatized

Nightmares to this day

Divorce

Mom blamed dad for this

It wasn’t his fault

Black ice is a bitch

Divorce

After that Lisa came into his life

New house

New people to deal with

Divorce

She didn’t cook well

It was terrible to be honest

Christmas Tree Cakes were life there

Divorce

Lisa had kids that were terrible

Cassie was a bitch

So I was a snitch

Divorce

They were the Meads

Terrible people to deal with

Cassie stole all of my Christmas Tree Cakes

Divorce

She tried to steal my clothes

She tried to steal my friends

My brother punched her in the face, he was 4 at the time

Divorce

Christmas with the Meads was terrible

All of their family together

And all of mine was split up

Divorce

“I don’t like them, Dad”

“It’s okay we will be home soon, Hail”

“That isn’t my home, home is my home”

Divorce

Staying up all night with my sick brother

Dad went to bed at 11

My brothers raspy breathing kept me awake

Divorce

I held him to keep him breathing

His asthma was kicking his ass

I was just waiting for it to pass

Divorce

I slept on the floor next to my brother on the couch

Dad came back in around 4

Asked me why i was on the floor

Divorce

It was torture to watch him struggle

He couldn’t keep anything down

But i stayed by his side all night into the morning

Divorce

Held him in the rocking chair

Holding his inhaler to wait for his relief

He couldn’t breathe without the inhaler

Divorce

My sister wasn’t there most times

She stopped coming with us when he moved into Lisa’s

I missed Brittany when she stayed home

Divorce

I watched my life seem to fall apart

When in all reality it wasn’t

I just thought that it was

Divorce

I was told it was going to be fine

It wasn’t

It was worse than in thought

Divorce

It was a living hell

I got through it

It’s all back together now

Divorce

It was really hard on me

I fought with my parents so much

They always forgave me

Divorce

After so many years of the struggle

Dad got kicked out because of me

He was sleeping in his truck, and we took him home

Back together for 3 years now

D-I-V-O-R-C-E

Ranger POst!!!

 

This is a blog for all kinds of writing from and about LR. If you've got something you want to put up here, check out the "Submit" link above. We're looking especially for reports about things going on at LR - sports games, events, interviews... anything!

 

 We hope you enjoy reading!!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page