top of page

We all have our failures


To my faults that may one day kill me!

We had a lot of fun along the way.

Come close many times to danger

Just happy to be here and think,

When at times I can't remember,

I just remember it's my faults.

The one time I crashed my truck,

Driving home so over tired.

To the one time I burnt the pizza,

Because I'm bad at timing...

That one time I forgot to tighten my tire.

Yeah well that sure came off quick.

To the time I added salt instead of sugar.

Yeah we went out on me that night..

To the faults I have of going fast,

That's when I feel at peace.

To my faults of communication,

That ended up ruining friendships.

To not doing my homework cause,

“I don't have time”.

Like when I ignore friends for reasons not even reasonable.

For going out on weekends,

because it supposedly makes everything better.

To forgetting to let off the gas,

But instead burning the tires off.

For having different ways of coping that may seem strange to others.

The friends who I have fought because

I lack with communication skills

We have come along way.

For if I didn't have my faults

I wouldn't be who I am today.


Ranger POst!!!

 

This is a blog for all kinds of writing from and about LR. If you've got something you want to put up here, check out the "Submit" link above. We're looking especially for reports about things going on at LR - sports games, events, interviews... anything!

 

 We hope you enjoy reading!!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page