top of page

Gone Too Soon

You left us, me, way too soon.

We had so much planned.

So much to do, so much to experience.

You were so young and had so much to live for.

They say only the good die young, but I wasn't ready for you to go.

I wasn’t ready for you to leave me on this Earth all by myself.

Mom and dad weren’t ready to say goodbye to their daughters.

Neither were Grammy or Grandpa to their grandaughters.

Hell, I didn’t even get a chance to say goodbye.

I don’t blame you, I don’t blame anyone.

I simply just wanted more time.

I wanted more time to experience life with you by my side.

I have no idea why this had to happen.

I mean, sometimes I think it's for the better.

But other times, I just don’t want to believe that it happened.

Seeing you in a casket was incomprehensible.

Your lifeless body, not smiling like you always used to.

What 9 year old and 4 month old lives deserves to be taken so soon.

I knew you were no longer with us, but I didn’t want to believe it.

Some days I can’t get through the days.

My anxiety peaked because life got a little harder.

And I didn’t have you to guide me through it.

And all I wanted to do was save your young self from making the same mistakes I did.

People ask me how I’m so strong

I tell them I have to be, for you.

You wouldn’t want to see me sad.

You want the best for me and I only want to make you proud.

But some days, it’s hard to hold back the tears.

It’s hard not to feel the pain of losing you.

Day after day I ask myself why.

Why was it you and not me.

Why was it in God's plan to take you from me so soon.

Why was losing one sister not enough.

Why did God have to take two from me.

Each and every day I stay strong for you.

I stay strong because I can’t bring you back.

No one can and that’s what hurts the most.

Coming to that realization is the hardest thing to wrap your head around.

Knowing I’ll never see you again.

I will never be able to see your smile.

That could light up any room.

I will never be able to hear your laugh.

The one that could have anyone laughing.

I will never be able to hug, kiss, or ever feel your touch again.

But now I have two guardian angels who I pray to every night.

To guide me in the right direction.

And to give me the strength to handle any situation.

I know you’re always there watching over me and our family.

You may not be here in person, but I know you’re always still with me.

Till we meet again.


Ranger POst!!!

 

This is a blog for all kinds of writing from and about LR. If you've got something you want to put up here, check out the "Submit" link above. We're looking especially for reports about things going on at LR - sports games, events, interviews... anything!

 

 We hope you enjoy reading!!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page